LOS ANGELES, CA - OCTOBER 07: Singer Rihanna at Rihanna's 8th album artwork reveal for "ANTI" at MAMA Gallery on October 7, 2015 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images for WESTBURY ROAD ENTERTAINMENT LLC)
ANTI (Photograph). Retrieved 1-29-2016 from http://dishnation.com/are-you-anti-rihannas-new-album/
ANTI (Photograph). Retrieved 1-29-2016 from http://dishnation.com/are-you-anti-rihannas-new-album/

Rihanna’s new album ANTI has only been out for a few days and already its platinum! Samsung bought one million copies of Rihanna’s album in advance to provide to their users as a free download, making it RIAA platinum approved. Samsung previously did the same when Jay Z released his album Magna Holy Grail in 2013.

ANTI was provided for listeners through Tidal and also available on iTunes. Here’s the album track list:

  1. Consideration ft. SZA
  2. James Joint
  3. Kiss It Better
  4. Work ft. Drake
  5. Desperado
  6. Woo ft. Travis Scott
  7. Needed Me
  8. Yeah, I Said It
  9. Same Ol’ Mistakes
  10. Never Ending
  11. Love On The Brain
  12. Higher
  13. Close To You

The deluxe version has three additional tracks:

  1. Good Night Gotham
  2. Pose
  3. Sex with Me

Rihanna’s first single “Work” featuring Drake from her eighth album ANTI has been IN rotation on all radio stations this since it dropped. “Work” is giving off that island girl vibe like her early sound on “Pon de Replay” in 2005.

ANTI is an album about relationships, as Riri explores what it means to be in love, to get hurt, to need someone, and to be true to yourself. On “Kiss It Better”, Riri sings about wanting to know what an ex-lover is willing to do to get back in her good graces.

After closely listening to the album you can tell this is a project that Rihanna is proud of; you can hear it in her vocals. She even begins the album with a teaser saying, “I’ve got to do things my own way, darling.”

If you haven’t heard the album yet, you should give it a listen. You won’t be disappointed!

Written by:  Nicquana Tashea


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here